I am Malala : a rap song about freedom for girls.

Lyrics :

Look, I wanna make a nation proud, one day we’ll say things loud and be free

with the power of our speech we can change our world and how it’s perceived

we’ve got doubts and beliefs but not one thing’s truly out of our reach

don’t tell me the sky’s the limit cause nothing can pull me down

when I dream I’m working on turning ‘em into a reality and opening eyes

and sharing a vision with every person who had chosen to be blind

I wanna focus their minds to show that despite we’re broken inside

we can stand powerful together without a cloak or disguise

I hope in the future that I can look back on a new generation that’s peaceful

that’s grateful they’re equal cause those before made a change for the people

with paints and an easel we picture perfect drew our attention to making the most of our time

creating more than useless inventions

I’m only young so I guess it’s down for you to decide

would you choose to fight for what you believe in would you do what is right

if I needed you would you stand tall with me right here by my side

be the change you want to see, take a look through my eyes

I am Malala I am infinite hope I am Malala, I am, I am, I am I am Malala I am infinite hope

I am Malala, I am, I am, I am I am Malala

They say the harder the culture, they say the harder the girl

I say the smarter the girl, then the stronger our world

from a country where we made fortunes of others’ misfortunes

and betray our own people then we mourn for a portion of time

always taught to fight for my rights

Malala fought for education then she fought for her life

it’s hard to strive to be better when oppressed by the suppressors

treated like the lesser, just be clever ignore the ignorance

from the ignorant society is ridiculous but it’s the world that we’re living in

chauffeurs our drive and denies our desire being silent doesn’t help,

it adds fuel to the fire how can somebody young like me even find any truth

when nobody’s looking for truth in the youth life isn’t a choice,

so who are we to say what’s void and Malala gave a voice to me cuz…

hard work and talent equals infinite growth

in school a child and a teacher equals infinite hope…  🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *